## Appointments to Outside Bodies

Sandbach Partnership Management Team	Cllr D Hegarty
Sandbach Almshouse Trust	Cllrs T Wheatcroft, A Nevitt, G Price Jones and S Broad
Linden Bank Liaison Group	Clirs K Flavell and R Gray
CHALC Area Committee	Mayor & Chief Officer
CHALC AGM	Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Clerk
CHALC Clerks' Forum	Chief Officer
St Mary's Church	Cllr S Corcoran
CEC Town/Parish Conferences:	Mayor and Chief Officer *
Churches Together Fairtrade	Cllr L MacGregor
Foden's Supervisory Board	Cllr L Crane
Connected Communities	Mayor + Cllrs A Nevitt, J Arnold, L MacGregor and M Hough
Sandbach Transport Festival	Cllrs G Price Jones, A Nevitt, D Poole and S Broad
ASB Working Group	1 Member from each Ward—Clirs T Wheatcroft, K England, K Flavell and L MacGregor

\* Substitutes allowed, as arranged by both Mayor and Chief Officer

<u>Lead Members</u>		
Climate	Cllr T Wheatcroft	
Dementia Friends	Cllr D Hegarty	
Police	Cllr K England	
Rail	Cllr K Flavell	
Schools	Cllr S Richard	
Diversity	Cllr M Hough	

#### **Office Contact Information**

Main Reception		
Ceri Lloyd, Chief Officer		
Katy Pepper, Corporate & Communities Manager/ Deputy Chief Officer		
Agnieszka Obrochta, Senior Finance Officer		
Jayne Barber, Events & Business Manager		
Finlay Thomas, Market Officer		
Neil Pepper, Assets & Public Realm Manager		
Jenny Pickles, Senior Business Development Officer		
Katy Powell, Events Assistant		
Molly Lloyd, Events Assistant		
Sophie Stubbs, Events Assistant		
Patryk Gorzka, Corporate & Democratic Services Officer		
Steve Hyland, Caretaker / Ranger		

Working Groups Lead Climate Change Cllr T Wheatcroft Accessibility Cllr A Nevitt Skate Park Chief Officer Parks and Open Spaces Cllr K Flavell Volunteer / Partnership Cllr S Richard Community Resilience Cllr Crane Young People Provision Chief Officer

01270 600800 info@sandbach.gov.uk 01270 600810 clerk@sandbach.gov.uk 01270 600830 k.pepper@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600825
 financeofficer@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600850
 jayne@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600820
 market@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600812
 neil@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600812
 k.powell@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600812
 molly@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600812
 molly@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600812
 sophie@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600813
 patryk@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600814
 sophie@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600815
 sophie@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600816
 sophie@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600817
 sophie@sandbach.gov.uk

 01270 600818
 sophie@sandbach.gov.uk

# SANDBACH TOWN COUNCIL



# SANDBACH Town Council 2023-24

Mayor: Cllr Laura Crane Deputy Mayor: Cllr Ann Nevitt

www.sandbach.gov.uk

# Sandbach Town Council Membership 2023-2024

Town Ward				
Ann Nevitt	01270600851	ann.nevitt@sandbach.gov.uk		
John Beddows	01270600852	john.beddows@sandbach.gov.uk		
John Arnold	01270600853	john.arnold@sandbach.gov.uk		
Kelvin England	01270600854	kelvin.england@sandbach.gov.uk		
Mike Muldoon	01270600855	mike.muldoon@sandbach.gov.uk		
Sandbach Heath an	d East Ward			
Dave Poole	07583123666	dave.poole@sandbach.gov.uk		
Gareth Lindop	01270600857	gareth.lindop@sandbach.gov.uk		
Geraint Price Jones	01270600858	geraint.pricejones@sandbach.gov.uk		
Sam Corcoran	01270600859	sam.corcoran@sandbach.gov.uk		
Tim Wheatcroft	01270600860	tim.wheatcroft@sandbach.gov.uk		
Ettiley Heath and W	/heelock Ward			
Laura Crane	01270600861	laura.crane@sandbach.gov.uk		
Luke MacGregor	01270600862	luke.macgregor@sandbach.gov.uk		
Martin Deakin	01270600863	martin.deakin@sandbach.gov.uk		
Michelle Hough	01270600864	michelle.hough@sandbach.gov.uk		
Simon Richards	01270600865	simon.richards@sandbach.gov.uk		
Elworth Ward				
Sandra Broad	01270600866	sandra.broad@sandbach.gov.uk		
Nicola Cook	01270600867	nicola.cook@sandbach.gov.uk		
Kathryn Flavell	01270600868	kathryn.flavell@sandbach.gov.uk		
Robert Gray	01270600869	robert.gray@sandbach.gov.uk		
Donal Hegarty	01270600870	donal.hegarty@sandbach.gov.uk		
Mark Mitchell	01270600871	mark.mitchell@sandbach.gov.uk		

#### MAYORS CHARITIES

Ruby's Fund and Ettiley Heath Playing Field Association

#### Calendar of Council Meetings

Meetings are held in Sandbach Town Hall, High Street, Sandbach, CW11 1AX Meetings marked \* are informal Discussion Sessions for Councillors only.

#### Town Council

#### (7pm start Clerk: Chief Officer, Max Membership: 20, Quorum: 7)

17th May 2023\*, 24th May 2023, 01st June 2023\*, 14th June 2023, 13th September 2023, 08 November 2023\*, 06 December 2023, 13th December 2023, 06th March 2024, 01st May 2024\* and 15th May 2024.

#### Assets & Services Committee

#### (7pm start Clerk: Chief Officer, Max Membership: 10, Quorum: 4) Chair: Cllr K Flavell Vice Chair: Chair D Hegarty

Clirs M Mitchell, J Beddows, K England, A Nevitt, R Gray, J Arnold, D Poole and L MacGregor 19th July 2023, 18th October 2023, 31st January 2024 and 10th April 2024.

#### Small Common Redevelopment Sub-Committee

(7pm start Clerk: Chief Officer, Max Membership: 7, Quorum: 4) Chair: D Hegarty Vice Chair: K England Cllrs J Beddows and K Flavell TBC

#### **Community & Events**

(7pm start Clerk: Community & Events Manager, Max Membership: 10, Quorum: 4) Chair: J Beddows Vice Chair: A Nevitt Cllrs N Cook, D Hegarty, G Price Jones, J Arnold, L MacGregor, M Hough and S Broad 23rd August 2023, 01th November 2023, 21st February 2024 and 24th April 2024.

#### Finance, Policy & Governance

(7pm start Clerk: Chief Officer, Max Membership: 10, Quorum: 4) Chair: J Arnold Vice Chair: S Corcoran Cllrs M Mitchel, T Wheatcroft, K England, A Nevitt, M Deakin, N Cook, D Hegarty, and G Lindop 09th August 2023, 22nd November 2023, 07th February 2024 and 08th May 2024.

#### Planning, Environment & Consultation Committee (7pm start Clerk: Support Officer, Max Membership: 9, Quorum: 4) Chair: G Price Jones Vice Chair: M Muldoon

T Wheatcroft, K England, S Richards, R Gray, J Arnold, D Poole and S Broad 05th June 2023, 03rd July 2023, 31st July 2023, 29th August 2023, 25th September 2023, 23rd October 2023, 20th November 2023, 18th December 2023, 12th February 2024, 11th March 2024, 08th April 2024, 07th May 2024, 03rd June 2024 and 15th January 2024.

## Personnel

#### (7pm start Clerk: Chief Officer, Max Membership: 9, Quorum: 4) Chair: K Flavell Vice Chair: A Nevitt

Cllrs M Mitchell, M Deakin, G Price Jones, J Arnold, L MacGregor, M Hough and S Broad 05th July 2023 and 25th October 2023.

The Mayor is an ex-officio member, with voting rights, of all the Council's Committee's, subcommittee's and working groups.

## **KEY DATES**

Party in the Park	8th July 2023
Market Town Festival	9th September 2023
Wakes Fair	22nd to 25th September 2023
Christmas Lights Switch-on	25th November 2023
Christmas Market	1st December 2023
Annual Town Meeting	27th March 2024
Civic Ball, Bowls and Civic Parade and Service	TBD