Appointments to Outside Bodies

Sandbach Partnership Management Team Cllr Luke MacGregor

Sandbach Almshouse Trust Clirs D Poole, A Nevitt, G Price Jones and S Broad

Sandbach Pantry Cllr Ann Nevitt

Linden Bank Liaison Group TBC

CHALC Area Committee Mayor & Chief Officer

CHALC AGM Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Clerk

CHALC Clerks' Forum Chief Officer
St Mary's Church Cllr S Corcoran

CEC Town/Parish Conferences: Mayor and Chief Officer *

 Churches Together Fairtrade
 Cllr L MacGregor

 Foden's Supervisory Board
 Cllr L Crane

 Connected Communities
 Cllr J Arnold

Sandbach Transport Festival Cllrs G Price Jones, A Nevitt, L Crane and S Broad

^{*} Substitutes allowed, as arranged by both Mayor and Chief Officer

Lead Members		Working Groups	<u>Lead</u>	
Climate	Cllr T Wheatcroft	Climate Change SG	Cllr T Wheatcroft	
Dementia Friends	Cllr D Hegarty	Skate Park	Chief Officer	
Police	Cllr K England	Parks and Open Spaces	Vacancy	
Rail	Cllr L Crane	Community Resilience	Cllr Crane	
Schools	Cllr S Richards	CEC Parking Charges	Cllr T Wheatcroft	
Diversity	Cllr M Hough	Festival of Light	Cllr J Arnold	

Office Contact Information

Main Reception	01270 600800	info@sandbach.gov.uk
Ceri Lloyd, Chief Officer / RFO	01270 600810	chiefofficer@sandbach.gov.uk
Katy Pepper, Corporate & Communities Senior Manager / Deputy Chief Officer	01270 600830	k.pepper@sandbach.gov.uk
Agnieszka Obrochta, Senior Finance Officer	01270 600825	financeofficer@sandbach.gov.uk
Jayne Barber, Operations & Events Senior Manager / Deputy Chief Officer	01270 600850	jayne@sandbach.gov.uk
Finlay Thomas, Market Officer	01270 600888	market@sandbach.gov.uk
Jenny Pickles, Senior Events Officer	01270 600812	jenny@sandbach.gov.uk
Katy Powell, Events Officer	01270 600812	k.powell@sandbach.gov.uk
Molly Lloyd, Events Officer	01270 600812	molly@sandbach.gov.uk
Sophie Stubbs, Events Officer	01270 600812	sophie@sandbach.gov.uk
Patryk Gorzka, Senior Corporate Support & Communities Officer	01270 600813	patryk@sandbach.gov.uk
Steve Hyland, Facilities Manager	01270 600800	steve@sandbach.gov.uk

Issued 12th June 2024

SANDBACH TOWN COUNCIL



SANDBACHTown Council

2024-25

Mayor: Cllr Ann Nevitt

Deputy Mayor: Cllr John Arnold

www.sandbach.gov.uk

Sandbach Town Council Membership 2024-2025 Town Ward				
John Beddows	01270600852	john.beddows@sandbach.gov.uk		
John Arnold	01270600853	john.arnold@sandbach.gov.uk		
Kelvin England	01270600854	kelvin.england@sandbach.gov.uk		
Mike Muldoon	01270600855	mike.muldoon@sandbach.gov.uk		
Sandbach Heath an	d East Ward			
Dave Poole	07583123666	dave.poole@sandbach.gov.uk		
Gareth Lindop	01270600857	gareth.lindop@sandbach.gov.uk		
Geraint Price Jones	01270600858	geraint.pricejones@sandbach.gov.uk		
Sam Corcoran	01270600859	sam.corcoran@sandbach.gov.uk		
Tim Wheatcroft	01270600860	tim.wheatcroft@sandbach.gov.uk		
Ettiley Heath and W	/heelock Ward			
Laura Crane	01270600861	laura.crane@sandbach.gov.uk		
Luke MacGregor	01270600862	luke.macgregor@sandbach.gov.uk		
Vacancy	01270600800	info@sandbach.gov.uk		
Michelle Hough	01270600864	michelle.hough@sandbach.gov.uk		
Simon Richards	01270600865	simon.richards@sandbach.gov.uk		
Elworth Ward				
Sandra Broad	01270600866	sandra.broad@sandbach.gov.uk		
Nicola Cook	01270600867	nicola.cook@sandbach.gov.uk		
Vacancy	01270600800	info@sandbach.gov.uk		
Robert Gray	01270600869	robert.gray@sandbach.gov.uk		
Donal Hegarty	01270600870	donal.hegarty@sandbach.gov.uk		
Mark Mitchell	01270600871	mark.mitchell@sandbach.gov.uk		

MAYORS CHARITIES

Foden's Band and Friends of Sandbach Cemetery

Calendar of Council Meetings

Meetings are held in Sandbach Town Hall, High Street, Sandbach, CW11 1AX Meetings marked * are informal Discussion Sessions for Councillors only.

Town Council

(7pm start Clerk: Chief Officer, Max Membership: 21, Quorum: 7)

01 May 2024*, 15 May 2024, 12 June 2024, 24 July 2024, 11 September 2024, 13 November 2024*, 04 December 2024, 18 December 2024, 05 March 2025, 30 April 2025* and 21 May 2025

Assets & Services Committee

(7pm start Clerk: Chief Officer, Max Membership: 10, Quorum: 4)

Chair: Cllr L Crane Vice Chair: Cllr D Hegarty

Members: Clirs R Gray, J Arnold, K England, M Hough, J Beddows, S Broad, D Poole and N Cook 10 July 2024, 09 October 2024, 29 January 2025 and 09 April 2025

Community & Events

(7pm start Clerk: Community & Events Manager, Max Membership: 10, Quorum: 4)

Chair: Cllr J Beddows **Vice Chair:** Cllr G Price Jones

Members: Cllrs R Gray, J Arnold, M Hough, D Hegarty, S Broad and N Cook 21 August 2024, 06 November 2024, 19 February 2025 and 23 April 2025

Finance, Policy & Governance

(7pm start Clerk: Chief Officer, Max Membership: 10, Quorum: 4)

Chair: Cllr J Arnold Vice Chair: Cllr S Corcoran

Members: Cllrs T Wheatcroft, G Lindop, M Mitchell, K England, M Hough, D Hegarty, N Cook and L

MacGregor

07 August 2024, 20 November 2024, 05 February 2025 and 07 May 2025

Planning, Environment & Consultation Committee

(7pm start Clerk: Support Officer, Max Membership: 10, Quorum: 4)

Chair: Cllr M Muldoon Vice Chair: Cllr S Richards

Members: Cllrs T Wheatcroft, R Gray, G Lindop, K England, G Price Jones, S Broad and D Poole. 03 June 2024, 08 July 2024, 29 July 2024, 28 August 2024, 23 September 2024, 21 October 2024, 18 November 2024, 16 December 2024, 13 January 2025, 10 February 2025, 10 March 2025, 07 April 2025, 06 May 2025 and 02 June 2025

Personnel Committee

(7pm start Clerk: Chief Officer, Max Membership: 9, Quorum: 3)

Chair: Cllr M Mitchell Vice Chair: Cllr S Broad

Members: J Arnold, S Richards, M Hough, G Price Jones, D Poole, and L MacGregor

23 October 2024

Appeals Committee

(7pm start Clerk: Chief Officer, Max Membership: 5, Quorum: 3)

Made up of Personnel members as and when required.

The Mayor is an ex-officio member, with voting rights, of all the Council's Committee's, sub-committee's and working groups.

KEY DATES

Party in the Park Saturday, 13th July 2024

Market Town Festival Saturday, 14th September 2024

Wakes Fair Friday, 27th to Sunday, 29th September 2024

Christmas Lights Switch-on Saturday, 30th November 2024
Christmas Market Friday, 06th December 2024

Annual Town Meeting TBC

Civic Events TBC